Say it with flowers


It was a good friends birthday today. Ann is such a lovely lady who I met years ago when she came to the salon I used to own. The 30 yr age gap is nothing between us as we sit down to natter over endless cups of tea and lots of homemade cake.

We know pretty much everything about each other, and she is someone I can look to for good advice.

She never moans and she always manages to look on the bright side, even when life throws its worst at us.

I picked her these blooms this morning from my garden. I love selecting the flowers and wrapping them up prettily, I know she will appreciate the effort!

They say ‘I care, and you mean heaps to me’ more than words, and more than money, they are a happy gift!

Leave a Reply

