Eton Mess With Roses


Hello everyone, I just wanted to share my fail safe favourite summer pud with you all- The Eton Mess!

This went in under a minute!

Now it hardly needs a recipe it’s just broken-up meringue (I was lazy…. M&S), thick cream and strawberries. I sometimes like to add a little bit of vanilla paste to the cream, but my real favourite extra is fresh rose petals! I use David Austins rose- Gertrude Jekyll, these heavenly scented blooms taste as good as they smell and are a perfect match with strawberries!

A real winner in my family!

Leave a Reply

