Tea & Cake Photography Styling

So I’m loving the #makelight community that I’m part of right now, and really enjoying the food styling course!

I just wanted to share a few pics of a vintage tea scene that I styled and shot.

The aim was to use props relevant to the food to really make it pop!

I’m all about pastels and vintage styling, and as I make lots of cakes I thought I’d stay a little on the safe side (hey I’ve only just started), and style a little piece of lemon cake with a chamomile tea.


I love to use flowers in my food styling as they are seasonal and often relevant to what I’ve made, other times, I just can’t help myself and pop a few on anyway 🌸 

My next #makedeliciouslight post will be on simple food taken with my iPhone.

Leave a Reply

